Law Society

Log In / Register to Request Membership
Awards Roll of Honour

All Law News Posted

Welcome Back!

Posted 5th Jan 2023
Author Elizabeth Murphy (President)

Welcome back! 

We’re very excited for semester 2’s activities and hope you are too. We have lots in store such as Law Ball, the annual charity soccer match, Intervarsity Law Summit 2023, pizza parties, moots, exam breakfasts, FE-1 and Bar information sessions, co-op and Erasmus talks, conferences, and much more! Keep an eye on your emails and our Instagram for updates on these events. 

Semester 1 Feedback

Posted 3rd Jan 2023
Author Elizabeth Murphy (President)

Our members thoughts and opinions are incredibly important to us and we always appreciate any feedback sent out way. 

We have created a survey to collect feedback on the Law Society’s performance in Semester 1 and suggestions for Semester 2. The survey will only take 2 minutes to complete and is fully anonymous. 

Here is the link to the survey:

Give Us The Night

Posted 11th Nov 2022
Author Beth Murphy (President)


We are delighted to announce that we will host our first conference of the year with special guest speakers from Give Us The Night. The conference will take place at 3 pm Tuesday 15 November in the library courtroom (floor 3)

Give Us The Night have worked tirelessly to highlight the contribution of the night-time industry to culture, community and the economy in Ireland, and to raise the quality of nightlife to international standards. They have successfully influenced legislative change in Ireland as the government have recently announced that nightclub and pub opening hours are set to be extended in the new year. This is just one part of their mission.

Please join us for a discussion on Give Us The Night's journey and their plans for the future. 

First Year Representatives Election

Posted 17th Oct 2022
Author Beth Murphy (President)

Voting is now open for our First Year Representatives election. You can cast your vote at

Voting will close tomorrow at 8 pm, the successful candidates will be announced once the election closes. 

Best of luck to all the candidates!

First Year Representative Applications

Posted 7th Oct 2022
Author Elizabeth Murphy (President)

We're delighted to announce that applications to become a First Year Representative of the Law Society are now open. The application form link along with information about our EGM has been sent out in an email to all members, so make sure to check your inbox!

Becoming a First Year Representative is a great way to get involved with Clubs and Societies in UL. As a First Year Rep your tasks will include promoting the Soc and helping the committee complete various projects. If you have any questions feel free to contact us, we're very excited to get working with you!

Preparation for 'Return to Play'

Posted 1st Sep 2020
Author Sarah White (President)

Hi everyone,

Just a quick update on Society activities in the lead up to UL's re-opening!

We are hard at work scheduling and reformatting events in order to ensure they are guideline-compliant. Our committee is in constant communication with the School of Law and law firms in order to ensure our members receive the most up-to-date information in relation to classes resuming, recruitment opportunities, and more. Make sure to keep a close eye on our socials in the upcoming weeks, as this will be our main platform on which to update you all on our plans for the Academic Year!

We will be doing the best we can to have business as usual, including our social events. However, we can't do that without our members. We will be enforcing all government and university guidelines in relation to COVID-19, and we need full cooperation in order to remain in operation!

We'll be back soon with more updates. Stay safe!

AGM 2020/2021

Posted 16th May 2020
Author Sarah White

Results are in! Congrats to Committee for the 30th Session of the UL Law Society.

The new officers are as follows:

  • President - Sarah White
  • Welfare Officer - Adam Geraghty
  • Treasurer - Dylan Van Daele
  • Secretary - Saoirse Power
  • PRO - James Forbes
  • Academic & Careers Officer - Jessica Coleman McCarthy
  • Trips & Socials Officer - Colm McInerney
  • Mooting Convenor - Nora O’ Brien
  • Conferences Convenor - Beth Murphy
  • Sponsorship Co-ordinator - Patrick Bowden
  • Editor of the Plassey Law Review - TBA                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

A massive thank you to outgoing committee members Brian O Rourke, Ben Hamilton, Tobi Lawal, Simon Good, Mark Fulham, James Devery, Ellen Jordan, Caoimhe Hurley, Conor Tuohy, Aoife O'Connor and Seán Fahey.

Create your account today

Explore everything that UL Wolves has to offer.

UL Wolves does not use any third-party cookies. We only use cookies required for the website to function. No personal data is shared outside of UL Wolves.

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the UL Wolves Privacy Policy